Profile



         

 

 

 

 

Itamar-krauss_©gaston bergeret

©Gaston Bergeret

 Throughout his experience as project leader at the Chaix and Morel architectural workshop, Itamar Krauss acquired a complete vision in the field of design and realization with the projects for the physics department of University Paris VII and the building Offices “Prelude” on the Armagnac islet in Bordeaux.
As he deals with various scales and programs – whether a public facility, a private housing unit or the recent social housing in Saint-Denis – the most important attentionis hold on an inventive and generous look which considers that architecture is first of all made for the others.

Profil1

 

 

Sustainability, generosity and responsibility are the first of the values ​​carried by Atelier Krauss Architecture.
Considering each command as unique and no ready-made recipes, is the definition of the work philosphy  of the workshop.

Respecting the world of its clients, it is first of all the spirit of a place that it seeks to reveal in order to respond as closely as possible to a programmatic and functional demand.
To be a part of time, a project must be able to find its precise place and assert itself as a contemporary element interacting with its urban and also social context.
Whether new construction or rehabilitation, the approach can not be fixed, the challenge is to find the catch that makes sense. It is all about getting  to the essential point, assuming the simplicity that goes with a form of evidence and the motto of the agency could be “Simpler is better”. From this point of view, it attaches great importance to details which, by near or far vision, contribute to the coherence and elegance of a building.
If listening and reactivity are part of its demands, the workshop also believes in establishing a real dialogue with its clients, convinced that it constitutes an architectural and human added benefits.

 

Back to top

A propos



         

 

 

 

 

Itamar-krauss_©gaston bergeret

©Gaston Bergeret

 Itamar Krauss, fort de son expérience de chef de projet à l’atelier d’architecture Chaix et Morel, a acquis une vision complète du métier avec notamment la direction de  la conception et la réalisation de l’UFR de physique de Paris VII et l’immeuble de bureaux « Prélude » sur l’îlot Armagnac à Bordeaux.
En mesure de traiter des échelles et des projets très différents – que ce soit un équipement public, une maison particulière ou les récents logements sociaux à Saint-Denis – il lui importe de toujours développer la même attention: celle d’un regard inventif et généreux qui considère qu’on fait d’abord de l’architecture pour les autres.

Profil1

 

 

Pérennité, générosité et responsabilité sont les premières des valeurs portées par l’atelier Krauss architecture. Considérant que chaque commande est unique et qu’il n’y a pas de recettes toutes faites, c’est à la définition et à la prise en compte de ses spécificités qu’il s’attelle.
Dans le respect de l’univers de ses clients, c’est d’abord l’esprit d’un lieu qu’il cherche à révéler afin de répondre au plus près d’une demande programmatique et fonctionnelle.
Pour s’inscrire dans le temps, un projet doit pouvoir trouver sa juste place et s’affirmer comme un élément contemporain inter-agissant avec son contexte urbain mais aussi social.
Qu’il s’agisse de construction neuve ou de réhabilitation, les démarches ne peuvent être figées, l’enjeu étant de trouver le point d’accroche qui fasse sens. Il s’agit d’aller à l’essentiel, d’assumer une simplicité exigeante allant de pair avec une forme d’évidence et la devise de l’agence pourrait être « Plus c’est simple mieux c’est« . Dans cette optique, elle accorde une grande importance aux détails qui, visibles de près et de loin, participent à asseoir la cohérence et l’élégance d’un ouvrage.
Si l’écoute et la réactivité font partie de ses exigences,  l’atelier croit aussi à l’établissement d’un dialogue avec la maîtrise d’ouvrage, persuadé qu’il constitue une véritable plus-value architecturale et humaine.

 

Back to top